Product management after MBA

10 11 2007

I wish to move into a product management role after my MBA. I was browsing the web for my post MBA interests and found these interesting articles.

  • Marquis’ blog – Post about transformation from a Software Engineer to Product Manager

Quote>>
The following email is from a Software Engineer who is interested in moving into product management at a Tech company after getting an MBA
“I am an Indian software engineer working on telecom networks for past three years(IIT grad). In the long run, I want to either start a tech company of my own or become a product manager of a hi tech startup.”

Full article here…

  • Businessweek article about product management

Quote>>
Success in my role isn’t about understanding technology, it’s about understanding the customer.

Full article here…

  • MBA.COM’s series about “A Day in the Life of”

Product Manager

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

